OK, It’s nine months away, but I’m sitting here on a business trip in the cold rain (At a nice restaurant in Provence, France, so it’s really not so bad…) and I just registered for Trailerfest 2014 in Lodi, CA, and I’m super excited! Why? I don’t really know, honestly. A lot of work has gone into our little baby, I’m proud of it, and I’m excited to show it off. Vintage trailers really aren’t that common, and when we’ve been camping with ours so far we might see one, maybe two vintage trailers in the same campground, AT MOST. And when we do, it’s really fun to meet the owners. Vintage Trailerites are universally friendly (in our experience) and happy to talk about their love, sometimes obession. It’s fun to see such a wide range of models from the past, and there’s just something intangible about owning and bringing into the present, a working, living artifact from another era.

So anyway, can’t wait. There’s a countdown timer on the sidebar for those of you who want to get into the spirit with us!

